STAFF DIRECTORY

Teachers

Amelia Wykes, Kindergarten   612-203-0640   awykes@learningforleadership.org

Michelle Larson, 1st Grade   612-735-8457   mlarson@learningforleadership.org

Jen Reger, 2nd Grade   612-598-4442   jreger@learningforleadership.org

Maureen Hoeffler, 3rd Grade   612-532-2219   mhoeffler@learningforleadership.org

Julie Weilbacher, 4th Grade   612-735-8624   jweilbacher@learningforleadership.org

Heather Rome, 5th Grade   612-532-2230   hrome@learningforleadership.org

Jason Stockwell, Middle School Social Studies   612-532-2257  jstockwell@learningforleadership.org

Hannah Glowczewski, Middle School Math  612-532-2249  hglowczewski@learningforleadership.org 

Danielle Schlender, Middle School Science   612-532-2245   dschlender@learningforleadership.org 

Mark Scheer, Middle School Language Arts   612-735-8726   mscheer@learningforleadership.org

Matthew Meldrum, High School Language Arts  612-532-2238 mmeldrum@learningforleadership.org

Wes Jensen, High School Social Studies   612-735-8698   wjensen@learningforleadership.org

Eric Notch, High School Math   612-532-2242   enotch@learningforleadership.org

Katherine Krantz, High School Science   612-735-9055   kkrantz@learningforleadership.org

Brett Albin, K-12 Art   612-735-9305   balbin@learningforleadership.org

Erik Iverson, K-12 Physical Education/Health   763-245-7131   eiverson@learningforleadership.org

Special Education Program

Ashley Evans, Director   612-789-9598   aevans@designlearn.net

Peggy Short, Elementary Teacher   612-735-8609   pshort@learningforleadership.org

Gretchen Griggs, Middle School Teacher   612-735-8832   ggriggs@learningforleadership.org

Derrick Jones, High School Teacher   763-267-3076   djones@learningforleadership.org

Becky Armas, EA/Spanish Translator

Stephanie Smith, EA

Beverly Jennings-Alexander, EA

Kamal Mohamed, EA

Christine Klein, EA

Kathleen Buxton, EA

Ahmed Soyan, EA/Somali Translator   612-532-2237

Nasra Farah, EA

Rachel Erickson, EA

Terance Smith, EA

Indonesia Singleton, EA

Urule Igbavboa, EA

Maslah Warsame, EA

Jaimie Vogel, EA

English Learners Program

Zahra Farah, Teacher   612-532-2253   zfarah@learningforleadership.org

Rebecca Selander, Teacher   612-735-8657   rselander@learningforleadership.org

Katherine Sandsmark , Teacher   612-532-2246   ksandsmark@learningforleadership.org

Osman Abdi, ESL EA/Somali Translator

Yasmin Haji-Hussein, ESL EA/ Somali Translator   612-532-2252

Student Support

Ann McGurk, Counselor   612532-2235   amcgurk@learningforleadership.org

Danyelle Fisher, Counselor/DAC  763-267-1410   dfisher@learningforleadership.org

Quinton Alexander, Dean of Students   612-598-4463   qalexander@learningforleadership.org

Athletics Program

Jason Stockwell, Athletic Director   612-532-2237   jstockwell@learningforleadership.org

Bill Hamann, Boy's Soccer   763-218-6846   bhamann@learningforleadership.org

Derrick Jones, Varsity Boy's Basketball   763-267-3076   djones@learningforleadership.org

Jason Stockwell, Varsity Girl's Basketball   612-532-2257   jstockwell@learningforleadership.or

Administrative

Jit Kundan, Interim School Director   612-789-9598   jit@originsonline.org

Nick Beecher, School Principal   612-532-2258   nbeecher@learningforleadership.org

Sue Latham, Administrative Director   612-532-2218   slatham@learningforleadership.org

Angie Pykonen, Administrative Assistant   612-789-9598   apykonen@learningforleadership.org

Sam Malone-Povolny, Administrative Assistant  612-789-9598  smalone@learningforleadership.org